Inspired By: Crate Paper

We’ve moved!  Blue Button Press is now officially the new Pine & Plum.  In the move I did lose all my lovely WordPress followers, so if you think you may be one of my lost friends please re-subscribe to stay up to date with everything Pine & Plum.

The best 6 dollars I’ve ever spent, that’s what I wanted to title this post, and it’s true.  This 12″ by 12″ board of chipboard accent stickers has been the best craft buy of my creative life.  You’ll be pleased to know that no one is paying me to say that, I’m not even getting any free stuff for this post.

Crate Paper ChipboardI’ve been eyeing the Crate Paper Storyteller line for awhile now, it has just the right mix of vintage masculine and feminine for my tastes and I’ve been tearing through the 6″ by 6″ paper pad I purchased in July.   During my last craft shopping expedition, I noticed the chipboard accent stickers and decided to drop the $5.99 and give them a try.  I’ve never used chipboard accents in my crafts before, and now there is no going back for me.

I made the 8 cards below over two crafting sessions and they all came together quickly.  I think the chipboard stickers are a great focal point for the cards, they are easy to re-position  but stick well once you’ve applied some pressure.  I had so much fun making these cards and I am very happy with how they look.  I still have over half the stickers left to work with, how cool is that?

I’ve included thumbnails of some of the other supplies used in the cards below, so be sure to take a look.  I’ll let the cards do the talking now.

Thank you bug cardCrate Paper On Trend Accent CutsCrate Paper Acorn Avenue Accent CutsDear Lizzy Neapolitan Sticker BookDear Lizzy Fifth & Frolic Sticker Book

I will be listing most of these cards in my Etsy shop, so if there are any that you would like to own, please head on over and look around.

I would love to know what supplies you’re currently using that you find inspirational, let me know in the comments.  I do love all the great conversations that get started in the comments!

Now press on and find something that inspires your craft!

12 thoughts on “Inspired By: Crate Paper

    • Claire! Thanks for stopping by and thanks for the compliment. I’ll be back in your neck of the woods in Nov. hopefully I can stop by and see you and Mr. T.
      then. Hope you’re all well.

    • Oh, there are plenty of random shapes still left to work with, but I’ve set a goal to use the whole set before the year is up and see how many cards I can get out of it. Then and only then can I buy one of their new sets. Thanks for stopping in, so glad you like the cards.

    • Thank you Kate, That one was probably the quickest to put together too. It’s not surprising that when you work with well designed supplies, you come out with something that looks good. Thanks for the comment!

  1. What a wonderful set of cards! The second from the bottom is probably me favorite though they are all really cute. I loved all the Crate lines this year but limited myself to just some of the paper. Now I really regret not getting the chipboard, too 😉

Leave a Reply

