30×30 Days 4 and 5

The card I’ve made for day four of my challenge is probably my favorite so far.  It came together in a snap, and I just love how the greeting fits so perfectly into the frame design.  The frame comes from this piece of 12×12 patterned paper made by My Mind’s Eye.  The patterned paper in the background comes, again, from the Nostalgia 6×6 paper pad.  I guess that just goes to show how far a well designed paper pad can stretch.  And the sentiment is part of this great stamp set.  I find myself reaching for it over and over again.  Oh, and I love the detail of the button.  That small bit of texture goes a long way to adding interest to a relatively simple card.

//////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////
For day five I wanted to use my Silhouette Cameo and try something that I’ve seen all over the internet, but have never done myself.  And in honor of friendship day (Aug 5th) I wanted to make something I could send off to some special friends that are living way too far away.  I decided to work small and make gift cards, something that can be tied to a small package, around the neck of a bottle of wine or simply sent in an envelope along with a multi-page letter.  I cut out the different sized butterflies with my Cameo, layered them all and then stitched them together using my sewing machine.  I was really surprised at how quickly it all came together.  I know I’m going to be making these for years to come. they are just so darling.  I adore how the extra thread looks a bit like the legs and antennae of the butterfly.

So there are days four and five; check and check.  Thanks for dropping by, stay cool, play hard, and keep pressing on.

4 thoughts on “30×30 Days 4 and 5

  1. More great cards – the butterfuly card is really lovely and shows of your Cameo Silhouette. With the other one the frame outlines the sentiment and the button is just enough little detail to accent without overwhelming the whole card. Keep it up, Blue Button Press!!

    • Thanks Dianne. This challenge is starting to stretch my abilities. Tonight I’m really going to try to think outside the box. I’m so glad I followed your lead and took on something like this.

Leave a Reply

