Grand Opening!

Well, I did it!  I’ve opened my Etsy shop.  I’ve been telling myself, and a few others, that I would be doing it and then lots of time passed and they would ask me about it now and again.  I would say things like, “I’m in the product development stage” or “I’m going to focus on setting up shop after the holidays.”  Well, the holidays are over and the shop is set up.  At this point, I don’t care if I make a sale; I’m just so pleased that I followed through with the plan and made this happen (fist pump).

You can find my shop by clicking the picture of blooming dogwood on the right side of this blog’s home-page or you can go to bluebuttonpress.etsy.com on any browser to find my humble virtual storefront.  I would’ve baked cookies and had lots of hot coffee on hand if this were a physical grand opening as opposed to a virtual one, so please get up and get yourself a treat before you click over.

You will probably have seen everything in the shop before you even take the first bite of whatever you chose, but now that the hard part is over I plan to start rolling out more products.  I am already hard at work photographing and listing a number of wedding products I’ve been working on.

Thank you for your support in this endeavor.  Please pass my blog and/or my shop URL along to any and all of your friends.

Have a wonderful Valentine’s Day and remember to express your love, its the most important thing you can do!

Carson

P.S. Here is a little sneak peak of an upcoming listing, Enjoy.

6 thoughts on “Grand Opening!

  1. Congrats on opening up your shop, I just opened mine as well (after lots of procrastination) 😉 Best of luck on your new endeavors and I look forward to checking your shop out!

  2. Thanks Dianne! And thank you for the referral, please let her know that I am cranking out the wedding stuff so there will be examples up soon. Also let her know that I can do custom jobs.

    We had a craft night last night and missed you greatly, sigh, it just isn’t the same.

  3. Boo. I wish I could have been there. Did you play with your Cameo Silhouette?

    I’ve got some Valentine projects to work on this weekend – something for Rem, of course, and something for friends that will go in a post soon. Rem’s will go into my blog after I give it to him.

  4. Congratulations, sweet sister, on following your creative dreams! I’m so proud of you for offering your visually stunning and carefully crafted wares to the world. I wish you every success.

Leave a Reply

