Valentine Banner (backside)

In my earlier post, Valentine Banner, I toyed with the idea of making the banner reversible.  Well as it turns out, easy-peasy!  Once the rosettes are made, the rest of the banner takes about a half hour to complete.  Have I mentioned how much I love my Silhouette Cameo?  I went with some punchier pinks and reds for the reverse side with the same fonts and heart stamps.  I had to keep the phrase to 6 letters and “Be Mine” was a no-brainer.  The ribbon that hangs the banner is threaded through the punched edge of each rosette, which allows the rosettes to move along the ribbon.  This feature is perfect because it allows you to space the phrases on each side independently.  This beauty is getting packed up carefully and listed on my, almost ready to lauch, Etsy shop

.

One thought on “Valentine Banner (backside)

Leave a Reply

