Good Old-Fashioned Valentines

I received a Silhouette Cameo for Christmas from my awesome in-laws and one of the first things I did with it was to make these.  It was a great exercise in learning how best to cut font and how to make mirror image patterns.  I absolutely love working with my Silhouette.  All those things I thought I couldn’t do without a specific die, well no longer.  If I can think it up, then I can cut it!

These valentines took me right back to 6th grade.  I immediately wanted to make one for the cute checkout guy at my local grocery and slip it in his back pack after he went out for recess…sigh.  Instead I thought I would make a few sets and try to get an Etsy shop up and running before Valentine’s Day.  I’ll keep you posted on that venture.  Oh, and the heart stickers are made by punching washi tape with a small heart punch.

One thought on “Good Old-Fashioned Valentines

  1. I’m so jealous of your Silhouette Cameo! Sounds like an INCREDIBLE tool/toy. I’d have to have more crafting space though. OK, I’m jealous that you have dedicated crafting space too.

    Good luck with your Etsy shop!

    I’ve been looking at washi tape. Now I really must get some.

Leave a Reply

