Back to Basics

So I’ve been doing a lot of browsing online via Pinterest, Etsy and other crafty blogs and I’ve been noticing a trend that warms my heart.  Lined paper is back!  It may sound silly but there are a whole slew of products and images out there that take the classic look of lined paper and give it just enough of a tweak to make it fresh.  I thought I would share with you a couple of my favorites and then go try and make something similar for my own shop.

This adorable notepad is made by the folks at Rifle Paper Co.  Go check out their website, they know beautiful paper.

These tags are made by Studio Calico as scrapbook embellishments.  I’m thinking they would be a great tag for a grad or teacher gift, and so easy to make if you know how to sew!

If you don’t know, I’m a hardcore fan of  washi tape at the moment and this picture, from the Hello Sandwich blog, just makes me crave those sticky little rolls of patterned goodness.  This tape is so much wider than I am used to working with so I don’t know what I would do with it, but owning it would probably be enough for me.  These rolls are made by mt tape .

This last beauty is by the folks at Snow and Graham.  These look simple but they are actually letterpressed, so cute!  These were just featured in Martha Stewart Living, so you may have seen them already, but I want them so much I thought they deserved more attention.

Thanks for stopping in on this Friday afternoon, keep pressing on for just a few more hours and then get out and enjoy your weekend!

Carson

2 thoughts on “Back to Basics

  1. What a perfect post to read at the end of my work day here on campus. I am now going out to enjoy my weekend! Very cute little lined note paper links. I’m looking foward to seeing what you come up with. Tags? Cards? Notebook covers?

Leave a Reply

